top of page

Dreaded Contracts MCQ's


The October FYLSE is now around the corner and I am once again at it: making videos, tutoring students (I only take 4 a FYLSE), and as always, learning new and interesting things.

Today I undertook to create a video in which I explain how to diagram for contract mcq's. One thing that I heard repetitive from the June 2017 FYLSE takers was that the contracts mcq's were extremely long winded. Anytime I see a Contract fact pattern that goes beyond three paragraphs I want to cry but we all know that wont help.

Over time I have developed a trick to diagramming out these fact patterns to help me keep the parties separate, the conditions separate, and most especially to help me identity the correct answer in an MCQ.

When I learned this at the beginning of my 1L year it was in passing and I didn't really put it into practice until about half way through 1L. Ever since then it has become a staple in the edges, corners, and margins of almost all my books. I use this not only in contracts but now in Property and Civ Pro!

Here is the link to my youtube video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DsayBCWl9so&t=6s

Also, don't forget to check out my Facebook Page (https://www.facebook.com/fylse/)

for helpful hints, tricks, fact patterns, practice, and so much more!

bottom of page